#14 Häagen-Dazs Cookie Dough Chip ice cream

IMG_1749

After overindulging on Haagen Dazs in my formative years and then on Ben & Jerry’s during my teenage years, I have come full circle, ready to sample some Haagen Dazs ice cream again, this time as a young adult. 

I’ve never seen this particular flavour before, but research tells me it has always existed. Strange. Anyway, it’s basically a lot of (decent quality) vanilla ice cream with (dark) chocolate chunks and bits of cookie dough. 

It seems an unusual flavour for the more “refined” brand, and they may have shown a little too much restraint here. The cookie dough pieces are less sweet and I prefer them to Ben & Jerry’s, but I just needed more. If you’re going for a cookie dough ice cream you may as well go all the way and stuff it with at least 30% cookie dough. Right?

Rating: 6.5/10

Price: £2.50 (on offer)
Would I buy again? Nah. 

Leave a Reply

