#2: Ben & Jerry’s Cinnamon Buns ice cream review

It’s finally here in the UK! I’ve been trying to avoid dairy but how could I resist a tub of Ben & Jerry’s, in Cinnamon Buns flavour (I love cinnamon rolls to death), and for only £1.94?! I only ever bought Ben & Jerry’s on sale, and usually at £2.25 instead of the regular £4.99, so this was really quite a steal.
The ice cream is described as “caramel ice cream with a cinnamon swirl and chunks of cinnamon bun dough”. I was a bit worried about the ice cream itself because I don’t like caramel, but luckily (for me) it tasted overwhelmingly of cinnamon – just like a cinnamon bun – which is amazing. My only complaint is that it’s too sweet, but that holds true for all Ben & Jerry’s ice cream.

 

There wasn’t a lot of cinnamon swirl in my tub, but what I tasted of it was great. Again, very cinnamonn-y and sweet. The cinnamon dough balls however, I didn’t really enjoy. They were too solid for my liking and too sweet, basically frozen sugary pieces with some cinnamon flavour.
Overall, it didn’t disappoint, and I don’t regret braving my dairy allergy to try it once. I wish it was a little less sweet, but I can’t complain about the flavour because it’s as cinnamon-y as I could possibly want.

Calories (per 2 scoops/100ml): 247 kcal
Rating: 8/10
Price: £1.94 at Sainsburys
Would I buy again? No, but I don’t regret trying it.

2 thoughts on “#2: Ben & Jerry’s Cinnamon Buns ice cream review

Leave a Reply

